<i>Other Music from a...</i> Different Kitchen <$BlogRSDUrl$>

Sunday, September 26, 2010

The Couch Sessions pres. The Dream Suite – featuring Andreya Triana 

The Couch Session, Andreya Triana, The Dream Suite, J. Conda, Photobucket

Fellow COC compatriot, Stone & co. break it down:

"From the hypnotic beats of Flying Lotus, to the downtempo vibes of Bonobo, Andreya Triana has taken the world of electronica by storm. Her voice floats effortlessly from heart-wrenching soul to the most abstract of timbres. Andreya’s honest delivery and total commitment to every word that falls from her lips have begun to captivate hearts all across the globe.

The Couch Sessions pays tribute to this princess of soul by way of The Dream Suite. The audio experience is blended as a 31 minute mix showcasing some of Ms. Triana’s back catalog, remixes and rarities, sprinkled with ambient hip-hop instrumentalism and field recordings from the great city of London."

Track list:

01. TM Juke & the Jack Baker Trio (feat. Andreya Triana) – That Gut Feeling
02. Natural Self (feat. Andreya Triana) – The Rising
03. Aaron Jerome (feat. Andreya Triana) – Angel Lady
04. Hocus Pocus – Piece No. 14
05. kidkanevil (feat. Andreya Triana) – Good Morning, What’s New?
06. Lokua – A Thousand Pages
07. Some Freak, Andreya Triana, Ritorell – The Light (Dorian Concept Remix)
08. Andreya Triana – Lost Where I Belong (Acoustic)
09. Hocus Pocus – Piece No.
10. Bonobo (feat. Andreya Triana) – Eyes Down (Floating Points Mix)

The Dream Suite – featuring Andreya Triana [usershare mp3 download link]

Andreya Triana online - Website | Myspace | Facebook


AddThis Social Bookmark Button