<i>Other Music from a...</i> Different Kitchen <$BlogRSDUrl$>

Friday, November 20, 2009

New music: Keys N Krates – Live Re-Mixing 101  

KEYS N KRATES - Re-Mixing 101 by Keys N Krates

I wish this trailer was more music and less 'tastemaker' DJ & media cosigns but I get it: who wouldn't want to show blog idols like Nick, DJ Eleven and Terry Urban talking about how fly they sh-t was? Between this and Dame Dash's BlakRoc project, I think we're seeing the future of music. But maybe that's just me....

Still not clear on what Keys N Krates is after watching the trailer and playing the mix above though? Check this plug:

"Urb Magazine Presents Keys N Krates // Live Re-Mixing 101

Live Re-Mixing 101 is the the history of hip-hop and dance music getting ripped apart and rebuilt in real time, resulting in one of the most exciting, connective and participatory experiences in live music today.

Comprised of an award-winning DJ, Jr Flo, Matisse on keys and Adam Tune on drums, Keys N Krates have a communal arrangement that allows a manipulative diversity unprecedented in DJ culture.

Showcasing KNK's party-rock performances
, Live Re-Mixing 101 includes their signature deconstructed compositions of: Mos Def's "Ms. Fat Booty," Tribe Called Quest favorites, The Fugees' "Fu-Gee-La," Talib Kweli's "Get By," Dr. Dre's "Next Episode," Simian Mobile Disco's "We Are Your Friends" and more."


Keys N Krates
- website | blog | myspace | youtube

[via COMB / / I Love TO]


AddThis Social Bookmark Button